PM reader

PM Reader Challenge – Wild and Wooly

 

For this task you need to do some reading out loud. 

 

  1. You will record a video of yourself reading the first page of your PM Reader.
  2. At the SAME TIME you will use the Voice Typing feature on this Google Doc.

 

This will give you an opportunity to hear how you read, and to see how accurate your pronunciation is.

 

Start your Voice Typing here:Mum I got urgently from the back door. Marco will be here in 10 minutes. “coming Jessie”mum replied. She made her way back  from the horse paddock past the long grass and weeds that we laughingly referred to as the black button. It didn’t matter how often we mowed the yard, the grass always grows back looking more vigorous and glad to be alive than ever. My heart was fluttering in my chest like frightened rabbits. Marco was my 14 year old cousin and for some reason he had decided to spend his school holidays with us. I hadn’t seen Marco for years he looked. he lived in an apartment in the city with a cinema complex a game’s a kid and a world’s famous museum mom and I lived on a hobby farm and an isolated Valley far from town full stop our closest neighbour calling was a retired she found a full stop his land now lay empty with fences falling down for stop all stop. I used to help Colin at sharing time sweeping the flows and bringing and branding will bales but now his old shade was home to it during family of the Spirits. I checked my watch and five minutes Marko would delete off walk through and expect to be entertained that would be my job I wasn’t feeling confident so I made sure the Wi-Fi was on in case Marco wanted to connect to social media straight away. as mommates next in the kitchen! er quote from the front door he had a core city and was wearing trendy jeans a rushed it to me him I said wrote my city a city and through my choppy here and smiled with Lee he’s. he slashed inside of his backpack and looked around with anticipation once we had a cool drink and a tour of the house mom disappeared out the back leaving us on our. Marcus stood on the middle of their living room a far away look in his Gray eyes it’s so quiet here he said with the long side. 

 

Attach the Google Drive link to your video here;

LINK

 

Once you have finished reading the text, answer these questions;

 

  1. What is a hobby farm? When a person runs a farm rather than a means of making a living

 

  1. Why did Jessie feel like Marco needed to be entertained? Because Marco was now a teenager and Jessie thought Marco would get bored

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *